YSL x Icyabstract’s 30 Days of YSL!

So here you have it, the cat is finally out of the bagggg!

The big project – okay, maybe not ‘big‘ – rather, the exciting project that I have been hinting and murmuring about in the last few entries is finally here!

30daysofYSL_Blog

Yes, 30 Days of YSL , which also means 30 days of me! Across the span of this blog-space and also my Instagram!

While I had the option of spreading my focus and Instagram more through the days, I wanted to take this time to put up YSL mentions and showcase as much as I can, or rather I know, about the brand and the best way to showcase it all is through blogging!

Granted I will be the first to say that I’m not a walking YSL encyclopedia and I feel a lot of what I know of the brand is recently learnt through interactions with the brand peeps over the last few years.

P6120015

If it hadn’t been for this very intimate meetings and chats with the brand people from YSL, I probably wouldn’t have learnt about the stories, ideas and also purposes behind these products. I would likely be your usual consumer (nothing wrong with that of course) that primarily sees the brand as flashy, high-fashion, incredibly edgy and maybe a little intimidating in that very couture way.

I may not have noticed the intimate details of how YSL’s skincare contains very soothing and skin loving ingredients so people with sensitive skin can embrace the effective active ingredients within and nourish their skin at the same time.

P6120026

I also wouldn’t have known that YSL’s products constantly seek innovation and the brand is continually reinventing themselves. I know much is every brand out there but a lot of what YSL puts out is usually the first, or one of the first, of the market and sometimes a very gutsy venture too.

P6120017

Way back in the day, who would have thought to put high pigment, a rich glossy shine and a lasting staining effect together in a Glossy Stain, right?

P6120011

Pigments were reserved for the creamy mattes and glossiness reserved for sheer and translucent so their ever innovating mindset is so intriguing and I certainly can’t wait to share about it.

P6120020

Of course technicalities aside, because few like reading chunks of words, I’ll also be showcasing what you all want to see and know which is colors, looks, reviews and of course all things visual!

P6120025

I’ll also be putting content up regularly on my Instagram (where I am a little more regular actually but I’m trying to put in a tad more effort!) so you can check over there as well! Follow me on there if you haven’t already ;)

Purple Divider

Okay, I’m going to cut this loooong introductory post short because there’s really no purpose in having it too lengthy.

My point was to have an official kickstart mention to this 30 Days of YSL thingy that I’m doing and properly introduce it incase you start wondering what’s up with me spamming YSL non-stop all of a sudden.

I will admit that 30 Days seems like quite a feat, and it is so I really hope to get it down flat without any hiccups. I’ve even planned my content way ahead but you know me and my erratic schedules. Fingers crossed though!

Meanwhile here are some quick snaps from a makeover I had done by the lovely and incredibly talented YSL Makeup Artist Zona (at the ION boutique).

IMG_3606

IMG_3609

IMG_3620

It was also then that I got to ask a whole truckload of questions and learn about products I was uncertain about, a nice introductory to this campaign and I’ve definitely picked up some tips, tricks and information that I’m excited to share!

P6090010

P6090011

So that’s about it for today, I’m wrapping this up here and saying stay tuned for exciting and non-stop entries to come! :)

2 thoughts on “YSL x Icyabstract’s 30 Days of YSL!

Leave A Reply!

