Look Feature: Rosey Rock Resille… Resplendence?

Okay I know, that’s one cheesy as cheese title but it’s the best alliteration I can come up with right now with the mild word block / writing block that seems to be make it’s presence known once in awhile.

I believe it’s the stress of a lot of things happening and while this YSL thingamajig I’m taking on is huge, it’s also enjoyable and a bit of a fun thing to do inbetween all the hectic-ness so I’m not complaining about the huge scope of it. I only hope it ends up as enjoyable, interesting and fun for you guys!

 

So, getting started on this YSL journey (of sorts), I have a look for you all, featuring my take on the YSL Rock Resille Eyeshadow Palette that I had spoken in detail about here.

P6150252

As mentioned in the product rundown entry, my typical eyeshadow placement isn’t going to do the shadows here much justice because these shades are all about layering and blending to give the eye-look some complexity with the translucent base colors and beautiful shimmers within.

P6150195

For me, I usually go with the ‘gradiented’ look which still works, definitely, but more time and effort will be involved in making the colors show up better.

P6150189 copy

P6120039

P6150180

It could also be because I’m ensuring they show up well enough to be captured on camera but for a day to day setting, while yes I will still agree they end up a little more faint after blending, it’s sufficient hues of colors and some sparkles for a day look.

P6150187

P6150190

P6150191

P6150177

So that’s the rundown of what’s on the eyes.

While I’m at it, let me spotlight a little on what other bits and pieces of YSL I have on the rest of my face – namely the color products which cover the cheeks and lips, as well as the base.

P6150222

P6150262

The Fusion Ink foundation is slowly becoming a huuuuge love of mine. I’ll share about this really soon too so hang tight!

On the cheeks and lips, I’ve decided to go with a contrasting yet still complimentary flush of pink on the cheeks and something a little bit more orange in tone on the lips.

Yet both share a similarity of being warm and red-hued once on the skin so it all works out!

P6150224

P6150233

P6150239

P6150255

P6150231

Products Used:

BROWS
MAC Dipdown Fluidline

FACE
YSL Forever Light Creator Skintone Corrector Serum
YSL Forever Light Creator Dark Circle Corrector
MAC Lightful C Marine-Bright Formula SPF 30 Moisturizer
YSL Forever Light Creator Sunscreen
YSL Fusion Ink Liquid Foundation
Urban Decay NAKED Concealer (under eye)
Tarte Smooth Operator Micronized Clay Finishing Powder

EYES
Urban Decay Primer Potion
YSL Couture Palette in Rock Resille
IN2IT Waterproof Liquid Liner
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on Liner in Perversion

CHEEKS
YSL Babydoll Kiss & Blush in 08

LIPS
YSL Pur Couture Lipstick in Le Orange 13

Grey Divider

So here’s my take on the beautiful and rosey hued Rock Resille palette – a nice little twist on rock and a nice hue of color while keeping it all neutral and soft.

I would have liked to do a couple more looks, attempt a layered and blended one perhaps, but given how this may or may not be currently available, I think I shouldn’t be too much of a tease right now.

Perhaps down the road I might revisit this palette again if I muster up a way to layer the shadows well enough to do them justice. As you all know, things that show up on my blog will re-surface again because when I use and love makeup, I really use and love them and not feature it solely for the sake of.

P6150259

Alrightey, that said, thank you for reading and don’t forget to follow me on instagram too (if you haven’t already) to keep up with my 30 Days of YSL!

 The YSL Rock Resille Eyeshadow Palette is Limited Edition

Sponsorship disclosure

2 thoughts on “Look Feature: Rosey Rock Resille… Resplendence?

Leave A Reply!

