LOTD: YSL Tuxedo – The Mix & Match, Of Champagnes & Smokes!

Last but certainly not the least is this mixed up and matched around Look Feature of YSL’s Couture Variation Eyeshadow Palette!

While I could have stopped after showcasing the trio groupings within, I thought I wanted to take a step back from being informative and inject something a little more personal into this Look Feature series, which is what look comes to mind the minute I land eyes on this palette.

Granted it’s not going to be as flashy, as exciting or as colorful as most other looks I had done with this, it’s something that I feel is very me. Just to give you a glimpse at how I would go about this palette on a safe route.

P7010103

It’s not much of a surprise that the look ended up looking rather neutral with a heavy focus on said darkened champagne shade that I have quite obviously expressed my love for within the Wines & Berries Look Feature.

While neutral, I think there’s enough glitz and shine in this look to be worn for the night yet also safe enough for easy wearing through the day.

P7010070

P6140022 copy

P7010080 copy

Again, I didn’t quite utilize that stunning sparkly grey to the best of its abilities but I assure you… One day, some day, I’ll be sure to portray it in all its sparkly goodness!

P7010072

P7010093

P7010073

P7010074

P7010079

For the rest of the face, I kept it rather signature and clean with a rosey flush and also strong and defined red lips.

It’s classic, it’s simple, it’s dressy yet also functional all at the same time. Just the way I usually like my makeup looks!

P7010146

P7010094

It’s almost as if I’m trying to say that I can efficiently get my job done without any nonsense yet I know how to have some fun at the same time.

Somewhat…

P7010107

P7010110

P7010112

While the red on my lips is really just that, a very neutral and easy to wear fire-engine red, something about the sharpness and definition to it along with the slight wetness, glossiness and opaque pigmentation is quite alluring.

Reds are aplenty in my stash but right now I’m quite hooked on this one.

P7010120

P7010130

P7010144

Products Used:

BROWS
MAC Dipdown Fluidline

FACE
YSL Forever Light Creator Skintone Corrector Serum
YSL Forever Light Creator Dark Circle Corrector
MAC Lightful C Marine-Bright Formula SPF 30 Moisturizer
YSL Forever Light Creator Sunscreen
YSL Touche Eclat Blur Primer
YSL Fusion Ink Liquid Foundation
Urban Decay NAKED Concealer (under eye)
Tarte Smooth Operator Micronized Clay Finishing Powder

EYES
Urban Decay Primer Potion
YSL Couture Variation Palette in 02 Tuxedo (Champagne rose, dark silver, sparkly grey)
IN2IT Waterproof Liquid Liner in Black
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on Liner in Perversion

CHEEKS
YSL Babydoll Kiss & Blush in #05

LIPS
YSL Pur Couture in #1 Le Rouge

Grey Divider

So while it’s a little sad to say this after the continual spam of it but… I believe this is the last of the dedicated YSL Tuxedo Look Features in awhile.

I’ll be sure to revisit this sometime down the road when I’ve got a little more experimental time on hands or when I’m feeling in the mood for some smokiness and sparkles because you know me, while I wrap up a Look Feature after dedicating some time to it, I do revisit products from time to time since I enjoy using and playing around with my makeup more than just featuring them for the sake of.

Thus this is definitely not the last of YSL’s Tuxedo mentions!

Though I still want to give this mini series a little wave. Until next time! Though in the meanwhile I still have some exciting YSL mentions coming your way soon as we slowly make our way into skincare territories!

Slowly but surely…

 

Thanks for reading!

The YSL Couture Variation Eye Palette in Tuxedo retails for S$119 at all YSL counters and boutiques.

This is a permanent item.

Sponsorship disclosure

One thought on “LOTD: YSL Tuxedo – The Mix & Match, Of Champagnes & Smokes!

Leave A Reply!

